SF Eats

food, vacation

Over my winter break my girlfriend and I went a visited my mom who just moved to Oakland, CA. We ate SUCH GOOD FOOD. And the BREAD. It was incredible. We learned how to make sourdough and ate everything in sight and it was wonderful. Every vacation I go on I spend weeks beforehand looking up where to eat and drink. It’s one of my favorite activities.

Luckily my gf is a big fan of eating good food so she was happy to try as many restaurants and cafes as possible.

Here’s a few of the things we ate.

Processed with VSCO with a2 preset

Donut from Doughnut Dolly in Temescal

img_6226

Macaron from Bouchon Bakery

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Lavender honey ice cream from Salt and Straw

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Tacos from Cholita Linda in Temescal

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Burrata and beets from Grand Lake Kitchen

Leave a Reply

