Working my way through Molly on the Range

I really really love Molly Yeh’s new cookbook. I’ve been trying to cook as many of her recipes as I possibly can and even though I’m cooking from a campus kitchen I think it’s been going pretty well. But now I’m home for Thanksgiving and thought it would be nice to make my family some blintzes from Molly on the Range and take some photos lit by actual sunshine and not florescent bulbs.

You can find the recipe for these blintzes in Molly on the Range which you should have already bought but if you haven’t you can find it here!

Processed with VSCO with q8 preset

I loved blintzes as a kid and my mom always bought the same brand but then they stopped selling them at whatever store she had been going to. It was a tragedy and I’m not sure why I didn’t think to make my own since I’ve been making crepes myself for years. These taste exactly like the kind I used to eat and make me feel nostalgic and very full. I like when I try a recipe and it tastes the way I imagine it should in my head. I tried out Molly’s chicken pot pie recipe once and had the same experience.

So if you’ve learned anything from this post it’s that you should buy Molly’s book and make blintzes all the time.

P.S. I also tried Molly’s schnitzel recipe from the book and her fried brussels sprouts from the blog and they were great but I don’t have photos due to the aforementioned terrible lighting in my campus housing.

Leave a Reply

