Sneak Peeks

IMG_7458 Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Tonight I whipped up some penne vodka ish sauce. Ish because I didn’t follow a recipe but there was vodka and cream in it so close enough. I really like the bowl the pasta is in; I have a thing for old fashioned diner table-wear.

My friend and I have big plans for our halloween costumes and the bottom picture is a sneak peek at them. I feel like a diy queen after making that crown and plan on wearing it for the next month. After making the crown based on this picture from Pinterest I found directions on the Free People blog for a similar one. I used thicker wire than the Free People crown and didn’t cut individual pieces. The horn headband was meant for a devil costume but I painted the horns white and it will be just perfect for halloween. Stay tuned for our full costumes.

Leave a Reply

