Tuesdays on Break

food

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I originally titled this post “Mondays on Break”. Not because I wrote it yesterday but because I genuinely believed today to be Monday. Then I looked up at the date on my computer and lo and behold it’s Tuesday.

Now that we’ve figured out what day it is lets get on to the things I’ve eaten today.

I made a sort of eggplant parmesan and oatmeal chocolate chip cookies. The eggplant I coated in egg and flour and then fried (filling the apartment with smoke, oops). Covered the fried slices with tomato sauce and cheese and devoured it all.

The cookies are a recipe from here! Which I originally saw here. The bottom pictures is my lovely sister holding up some milk and cookies because obviously you need milk with your cookies (to be honest she doesn’t drink milk because she’s sort of vegan but it makes for a good picture).

Leave a Reply

