High-Waisted Shorts

DIY

IMG_6112_2 IMG_6118_2 IMG_6117_2

So I bought a pair of high-waisted shorts from Garage and wore them every day for about a month before finally deciding it was time to get some more shorts. I went to Goodwill, tried on 10 pairs of pants, and came home with 3 pairs for $10 altogether. This pair was simple, all I did was cut  and roll the legs. I used a little fabric glue to keep the edges rolled. If you really want them to stay then I would recommend sewing a stitch or two in a couple places.

I made another distressed pair which I’ll post soon. The third pair of jeans I have yet to do anything to because I’m not sure if I want to make them into shorts at all.

Leave a Reply

