Sunday Morning (and Saturday night)

food

IMG_5705

I’ve been obsessed with avocado and tomatos on toast and thought I would throw an egg on top to make it more breakfast-y. I even tried to poach an egg but that didn’t go so well and I ended up frying the other one because it was way quicker. Just because Alton Brown can poach an egg doesn’t really mean I can. Even though it doesn’t look so beautiful my breakfast was delicious. I made a shake with strawberries, frozen mango, yogurt, and orange juice. Smoothies/shakes are my new favorite thing to make when I feel like snacking on something thats not good for me. Sure they’re not the healthiest thing to be drinking but they have to be better than eating an entire bag of chips.

IMG_5694

 

Last night I made skirt steak, mashed potatoes, and asparagus for dinner. I marinated the steak in lime juice and soy sauce and then sprinkled Adobo seasoning on it right before I cooked it. The outcome was delicious and I was completely enjoying my dinner alone.

Leave a Reply

